Author Topic: Connect EFTPOS to EZ-Power?  (Read 2039 times)

Offline JohnBlyth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Connect EFTPOS to EZ-Power?
« on: October 25, 2020, 05:02:21 PM »
Our Yacht Club really needs to connect our ANZ (Australia) EFTPOS machine to Ez-Power. I have been looking at this for a number of years, but it is now really pressing.

Other topics have mentioned SMARTPAY, but they say our turnover is too low for them to be interested.

Is it possible to connect an EFTPOS machine to EZ-Power just to send the amount of the sale to the EFTPOS machine?

It looks like we might need to find another POS program if we can't get this ?simple? process to work.

Cheers
John
« Last Edit: October 25, 2020, 07:35:53 PM by JohnBlyth »

Offline ronaldrwl

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1669
    • View Profile
Re: Connect EFTPOS to EZ-Power?
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2020, 05:10:38 PM »
You can't just connect to a EFTPOS machine without going through a processor.  It would have to be with Smartpay but if your volume is to low that's up to them.  When have you last talked to them?

Offline JohnBlyth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Connect EFTPOS to EZ-Power?
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2020, 08:38:39 PM »
Hi Ronaldrwl,

I talked to them late last week....

Cheers
John